16 Jul

Being lost within myself is something I am not unfamiliar with. But the rollercoaster I have been on of late has been dizzying and painful. As I step away from this mammoth ride, I don’t know which way is up. I am nauseous, my ears are ringing and my vision is blackened and spotty.

As I step away from my previous exhilarating yet agonizing ride, I see another looming just in front of me. I have learned much about myself, thus far. I expect I will learn much more, very soon.

Floating Amidst…

One Response to “”

  1. Chace July 16, 2012 at 20:16 #

    I don’t know what to take away from this post. In the “Quiet” post, I found hope. In the “Asterisks Blow” post, I found shame. From this post, I take it that I am exhilarating and agonizing at the same time. The last three lines worry me the most. There is nothing positive for me in the last three lines.
    When I asked you for strength earlier, you replied to my text. Thank you for that, you saved my life.

Leave a Reply

